Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Road Taken

I’m a fan of Diners, Drive-ins and Dives with Guy Fieri. 

I was planning a trip with my dad last spring to Biloxi. A friend from work recommended a place to eat on our way called Darwell’s Cafe in Long Beach which is next door to Biloxi. We were in the right area for lunch, so I made it a plan to stop at this place. Got there and found out it was a place featured on the show. We got what Guy got and it was a revelation. I already knew I liked grits, but I didn’t know yet that cheese grits and shrimp would take it up to a new level. Yowza. 

The picture with the poster was a bonus 

So, say something.

