Writing instruments and greeting cards

Next weekend is the Dallas Pen Show. I print greeting cards from my pictures and sell them there. After all, it’s all about writing instruments so I pretty much have an appreciative audience. This is one of the big things I use to justify buying more camera toys. The event pays for itself and after 2 or 3 years, I have enough nest egg to purchase some cool new toy, lens, etc. This year, I got this awesome super wide angle lens to use on a trip to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Parks.  Only I left the lens home by mistake. Grrrr… Oh well, I got some great pictures anyway. And the next opportunity to use it will be in the Big Bend area of Texas in another month when we go there on vacation and stay with some friends there. 

One thought on “Writing instruments and greeting cards

  1. Hi Betsy, nice to meet you! I’ve always dreamed about going to a pen show, but I’ve never had the opportunity. (I guess that would be my Grail road trip, haha.) It’s great that you have the chance to enjoy yourself and get rewarded for it, too. I hope Dallas turns out awesome!

So, say something.

